CPL starts on Aug.26 in St Kitts

Sri Lanka West Indies Cricket
West Indies’ Lendl Simmons plays a shot during their first Twenty20 cricket match with Sri Lanka in Pallekele, Sri Lanka, Wednesday, March 4, 2020. Simmons also plays for the trinbago Knight Riders.
Associated Press/Eranga Jayawardena/File
Defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) will bowl off the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) tournament on Aug. 26, against Guyana Amazon Warriors from 10 am at Warner Park, St. Kitts.
Later at 7 pm, the Barbados Royals will face the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots.
Last year when the tournament was played in a bubble in Trinidad because of COVID-19, TTKR won the tournament and set a record by playing unbeaten.
The following day the St. Lucia Kings will play their first match against the Jamaica Tallawahs.
All 33 matches in this year’s CPL will be played at Warner Park.

More from Around NYC