Trinidad & Tobago super strong for Caribbean T20

Trinidad and Tobago has a very strong squad on paper for the Caribbean Twenty20, which includes eight players who represented the West Indies. The Trinidad/Tobago squad is as follows:

Denesh Ramdin [captain], Darren Bravo [vice captain], Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Yannick Ottley, Evin Lewis, William Perkins, Kieron Pollard, Ravira Mpaul and Lendl Simmons.

It is to be noted that Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Lendl Simmons and Ravi Ram Paul have all represented the West Indies at the highest level. The squad has a strong batting and bowling side with experienced players who are very competitive, especially in the Twenty20 cricket game.

Sarwan, Chanderpaul, Permaul and Deo Narine in Guyana Squad

Guyana squad for the Caribbean Twenty20 is as follows: Veera Sammy Permaul [captain], Christopher Barnwell [vice captain], Ronsford Beaton, DeVendra Bishoo, Shivnarine ChanderPaul, Derwin Christian, Royston Crandon, Narsingh Deonarine, Jonathan Foo, Trevon Griffith, Steven Jacobs, Leon Johnson, Rajiv Ivan and Ramneresh Sarwan.

Jamaica’s Squad

Jamar Lambert [captain], David Bernard Jr. [vice captain], Nkrumah Bonner, Odean Brown, John Campbell, Sheldon Cotterell, Yannick Elliot, Danza Hyatt, Andre McCarthy, Jamie Merchant, Nikita Miller, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie and Aldane Thomas.

Leeward’s Squad

Sylvester Joseph [captain], Kieron Powell [vice president], Justin Athanze, Shive Burton, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton, Chesney Hughes, Javia Liburd, Anthony Martin, Lyndel Richardson, Garvin Jonge, Devon Thomas, Kelbert Walters and Jonito Willett.

Barbados Squad

Sulieman Benn, Jino BEst, Carlos Brathwaite, Justin Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Rolston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Hinds, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Javon Scantlebury-Searles Dwayne Smith. However, the captain has yet to be identified.

Windward Islands Squad

Darren Sammy [captain], Miles Bascombe, Tade Carmichael, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Lyndon James, Delorn Johnson, Keddy LesPoris, Garey Mathurin, Kenroy Peters, Nelon Pascal, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford and Devon Smith.

ODI/Twenty20 Captain

West Indies allrounder Marlon Samuels should be appointed captain of the One-Day Internationals and Twenty20 matches for the West Indies. Samuels is a remarkable player who has repeatedly demonstrated his heroics. Appointing Samuels captain of these two categories of the game will do the West Indies very well. This will give captain Darren Sammy the opportunity of concentrating on Test matches.